Feedback

We at Ace Peri Peri & Bagels aim to bring all of our customers the very best value for money, services and food around a. Give us feedback.

  • Value for Money
  • Service
  • Product Quality

Ordered from you! Says collection and a timer. PAID for my order and money has left my bank, turned up to your shop and it’s closed with nobody there. I request a FULL refund.

Rebecca, 12 Nov 2020

  Reply : Hi we are sorry for your experience.ace coffee shop has been closed since first lockdown and all orders etc are done next door.there are several signs on the door and windows to go next door and we are sorry you didnt see them.next door during lockdown is open from noon till 9pm where all orders are made and hopefully collected

Did not get our order right, so we sent the driver away. The listed phone number does not work

Mark, 01 Nov 2020

the food was freezing cold and it took over an hour to be delivered

Hollie, 23 Oct 2020

foodHub

Some items where out of stock, but gave a friendly call and offered replacement, delivery was fair with time., but food wasn't that great, the chicken strips were small and had no flavor to them at all, the bagles bread was hard and hot ( bagles are not mean to be hot) , now it makes me think it was from frozen. So much sauce in one which ruined it, chips were fine but the peri peri seasoning was just dumped in middle and too much. As I closed the box to shake it and their was so much seasoning it wasn't nice at all. Milkshake and waffle was delicious, but I wouldn't order it again..

Alex, 28 Sep 2020

Really disappointed, I ordered bagels and chicken at 12.15, it’s now 1.45 and they still haven’t arrived, I have called numerous times since 1.15 and no-one is answering the phone. I’m going out at 2, I guess I’ll be going out very hungry - thanks. I expect a full refund please. You’ve lost a customer because this is now the third time this has happened.

Amanda, 18 Sep 2020

I visited your new gelato/icecream shop in Upminster with my 2 grandchildren on Saturday 16th November 2019 at about 2.30pm-3pm I ordered 2 make your own waffles with vanilla ice cream, bubblegum sauce & peanut mm's, I also ordered a skinny latte for myself - I believe I paid about £12 on arriving a male who took my order was more interested in a staff member returning some change to him from another transaction, I waited a number of minutes and had to repeat my order to him as he was clearly distracted, We waited for our order to arrive, which when It did both waffles looked amazing, my 2 grandsons began to eat their waffles, at this stage I had not received my coffee, and got up to ask for it, to find it had been given to another customer, who had also not received their correct order, the customer then gave me my coffee, the young girl who was serving us was very apologetic, As I was cutting my younger grandsons food for him, he had eaten quite a bit, I found a hair, I could not say if this was a human hair, but was within the actual waffle, not on top of the food, now whilst my hair is blond & had it have been my hair, I would not have returned the food or made a complaint. I then gave the plate including the hair to a member of staff, who then passed this to the male, who I had given my order to on entering the shop, the male then came over to our table, and said was not his or any of the staff's, and then said it was blond and intimated to me that it was mine, I said that it was actually within the food, and not on top and was not happy that he had suggested that it was mine, I then asked for a refund to which I was refused, and offered another item to which I refused, I had just found a hair in my grandsons food and felt rather queasy, and was thinking of not returning to this shop, he then said company policy is not to return monies, but to offer another product I find this most unsuitable, please see consumer rights act 2015 (Shoppers are entitled to a refund where something is faulty, substandard) I would suggest a hair in food is faulty, substandard I was not offered a contact email or phone number for a complaint, so then went to the shop next door which Is also owed by yourselves and asked for the manager, the girl then said it was the man in the ice cream parlour who had served me, I then asked for a contact number for complaints and was told to do this via online with no email address given to me, I paid cash for the waffles & coffee giving the male a £20 note and realised as I had left the shop, that I had not been given a receipt for the goods, and did think to return to ask for 1, but i had my young grandchildren with me and I did not want to have a disagreement with the manager in front of them, I am sending this email as a formal complaint and expect a reply as soon as possible, Sincerely Tracy Armes

Tracy Armes , 16 Nov 2019

  Reply : Dear Madam. Hi I am the Manager who served you. I did apologized to you that day. I would like say you sorry about your bad experience. I request you a visit again. Please give me another chance to make you feel great about our place and my service. I would like to invite you and your grandchildren one more time to visit us. Your food and drinks will be on the house from me. Please don't be upset. Give me another chance please visit us and ask for Hassan (myself).